To contact the club secretary use this link.

Home Membership details Pepys' House Award Trust Latham Prize Children External links Pepys the man His diary Pictures
Top of Page

The Robert Latham medal.

Designed by Philip  Nathan

Winners of the prize are below.

2003 Claire Tomalin “Samuel Pepys - The unequalled self”

2005 Frances Harris "Transformations of Love” .

2007 Dr. John Adamson "The Noble Revolt".

2009 Dr. J. David Davies “Pepys’s Navy”.

2011 Prof. Michael Hunter “Between God and science”

2013 Dr. Henry Reece “The army in Cromwellian England”

2015 Prof. Paul Slack “The invention of improvement”

The trustees are now welcoming entries for the 2017 Latham Medal & Prize.

The contact address for the Award Trust, is that of the Trust Secretary,

Paul Gray, Haremoor House, Faringdon, Oxon., SN7 8PN